Six new IFSS International Race Judges

Educating judges is high on the IFSS priority list and I am very glad that IFSS now have six new International Race Judges for all classes, snow and dryland:

Henriette van Geel, Netherlands
Bengt Pontén, Sweden
Ulrika Haapaniemi, Sweden
Per Larsson, Sweden
Ninni Hjortvall, Sweden
Owe Johnson, Sweden

For a complete list of IFSS Race Marshals and Race Judges all classes see IFSS website for the complete list under “Race Judges and Instructors”.

New Webmaster and a new design of IFSS website

I want to say a big thank you to Anthony “Tone” Coughlin who has been IFSS Webmaster for the last four years. IFSS will now move on with a new Webmaster, Kjell Ek from Sweden, who has a long history in the sleddogsport, both as an athlete, team leader and website designer. Kjell will take over as Webmaster starting out July 1st 2018 and he will help updating the current website and he will also start to design IFSS new website. Welcome Kjell!